

Borough of Telford and Wrekin

A Special Meeting of the Borough of Telford and Wrekin Thursday 30 November 2023 5.30 pm

Telford Theatre, Limes Walk, Oakengates, Telford, TF2 6EP

Democratic Services: Jayne Clarke / Paige Starkey 01952 383205 / 380110

Media Enquiries: Corporate Communications 01952 382406

Committee Members: Counc

Councillors E Aston, S Bentley, K T Blundell, M Boylan, A J Burford, S P Burrell, E M Callear, L D Carter, G H Cook, E Davies. S Davies, P Davis, F Doran, N A Dugmore, A J Eade. ARH England, N A M England, S Handlev. Z Hannington, C Healy, T L B Janke, A S Jhawar, J Jones, G C W Latham-Reynolds, L Lewis, G Luter, A D McClements, R Mehta, K Middleton, H Morgan, T J Nelson, G L Offland, R A Overton, L Parker, L Powers, I Preece, S J Reynolds, S A W Reynolds, H Rhodes, R Sahota, P J Scott, S Syrda, G Thomas. P Thomas. J Thompson, W L Tomlinson. K T Tomlinson, K Tonks, C R Turley, R Tyrrell, J Urey, O Vickers, P Watling and D R W White

Agenda Page

1.0 Honorary Aldermen of the Borough

The Council is asked to admit as Honorary Aldermen of the Borough, the following individuals, being people of distinction and being considered to have rendered eminent service to the Borough of Telford and Wrekin.

Ms Raemonde Evans

Mrs Veronica Fletcher

Mr Alan Mackenzie

The Lord Sahota

Mr Charles Smith

Mr Malcolm Smith BEM

Section 249 of the Local Government Act, 1972 provides that a Council may pass a resolution to admit an honorary alderman providing that not less than two-thirds of Members voting thereon at a meeting of the Council specifically convened for this purpose vote in support.

RECOMMENDED – that the nominated individuals be admitted as Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of Telford and Wrekin.

If you are reading these papers on an electronic device you have saved the Council £15.22 and saved 6.1 kg of CO_2 , based on average agenda printing costs for the 2022/23 municipal year.